So we left and spent our money elsewhere. Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Our extensive camping area offers sites suitable for campervans, caravans, tenting, and are supported by modern, well serviced facilities. We stayed in one of the motel units, the unit had a double bed and 2 double bunks in a separate bedroom, It was not fully serviced thought cleaners came through everyday and towels were changed. We stayed in one of the 'motel' units and these are adequate but we noted the absence of basic things such as a toaster. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Over all we just had a bad experience with the staff members and we felt unwelcome as customers so we won’t be coming back. Shame its gone the way of so many others - being sold for development. Are there any historical sites close to Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park? Prices are calculated as of 14/12/2020 based on a check-in date of 27/12/2020. This site uses cookies and similar technologies to analyse traffic, personalise content and ads, and provide social media features. Then when he answered, I asked him if it were possible to book and stay and he was so rude. Room is equiped with tea making facilities & a fridge (no kitchen in the room though).. Book Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, Queenstown on Tripadvisor: See 700 traveller reviews, 178 candid photos, and great deals for Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, ranked #35 of 132 Speciality lodging in Queenstown and rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Hotel Reviews Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park Queenstown New Zealand - Useful reviews of this 4.5 star hotel. Stay at this 3-star ski motel in Queenstown. Now £74 on Tripadvisor: Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, Queenstown. We stayed in our caravan and found amenities to be clean and tidy enough. Opened in 2001, the Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park is only a 500-metre walk from the shores of the Lake Wakatipu and only 100 meters from the town center. Prices are calculated as of 21/09/2020 based on a check-in date of 04/10/2020. The place itself has parking for 100s of holiday homes/caravans and is very much geared up for mass tourism with a large emphasis on advertising and selling excursions. In fact, on checking the call recording the responder actually apologized that he could not assist you as the online bookings should have been closed for that night. Our efficient and well-informed Guest Services Team are looking forward to assist you plan and book the varied activities you can enjoy within Queenstown and the neighboring areas. Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park Features, 4 Cemetery Road, Queenstown 9300 New Zealand. Discover genuine guest reviews for Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park along with the latest prices and availability – book now. Our team takes great pride in what we have to offer visitors to our exciting area of New Zealand, and will make every effort to ensure your stay in Queenstown is a comfortable, relaxing and a memorable experience. I can’t help you come back tomorrow” The booking online was still available so I was about to do it online and he said if i did it online he still wouldn’t let us in with a code. Stay with us and you are only minutes away from various adventure activities and spectacular scenic spots that Queenstown is renowned for. Just a short walk to the Gondola and the centre of town. Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park is in a great location. Book Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, Queenstown on Tripadvisor: See 697 traveller reviews, 178 candid photos, and great deals for Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, ranked #35 of 133 Speciality lodging in Queenstown and rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Bedding and linens can found in the bedrooms. dude, you guys both were both terrible and your campground is such a screw up. See 691 traveller reviews, 178 candid photos, and great deals for Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, ranked #35 of 127 Speciality lodging in Queenstown and rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, Queenstown: See 698 traveller reviews, 178 candid photos, and great deals for Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, ranked #35 of 133 Speciality lodging in Queenstown and rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. One thing I hate is bathrooms that aren't provided with face cloths - just add a buck or two a day and provide them! #35 of 132 Speciality lodging in Queenstown. See 699 traveller reviews, 178 candid photos, and great deals for Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, ranked #35 of 131 Speciality lodging in Queenstown and rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, Queenstown: See 698 traveller reviews, 178 candid photos, and great deals for Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, ranked #35 of 128 Speciality lodging in Queenstown and rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, Queenstown: See 691 traveller reviews, 178 user photos and best deals for Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, ranked #35 of 127 Queenstown specialty lodging, rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. You need to enter your code to get into the bathrooms, and a high fence all around makes it feel like a detention centre. back. Tripadvisor Plus Subscription Terms & Conditions, Hotels near Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, InterContinental (IHG) Hotels in Queenstown, Hotels near Southern Discoveries - Mt Nicholas Farm Experience. Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park offers rooms featuring multi-channel television, ironing facilities and a work desk. Opened in 2001, the Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park is only a 500-metre walk from the shores of the Lake Wakatipu and only 100 meters from the town center. The Park offers accommodation suited to all budgets and includes spacious tourist flats, leisure lodges, en-suite studio units. Our efficient and well-informed Guest Services Team are looking forward to assist you plan and book the varied activities you can enjoy within Queenstown and the neighboring areas. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. The guy took so long to answer, I had to ring a few times before he answered. There is a fully equipped private bathroom with shower and free toiletries. Wouldn’t stay. Extremely poor. Are any cleaning services offered at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park? Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, Queenstown: See 697 traveller reviews, 178 candid photos, and great deals for Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, ranked #35 of 133 Speciality lodging in Queenstown and rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Popular attractions Lake Wakatipu and Skyline Gondola are located nearby. Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay. Motel generally good 1 or 2 issues with cleanliness brought to the attention staff when we checked out. Very rude. We arrived in the evening ,went to go to the reception to pay for our booking, and the blonde lady at the reception kicked us out until we got our friends who were the camp ground. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. You could not cook in the room though they had a large communal Kitchen 5 doors down, we enjoyed breakfast there 3 morning and never saw anyone else. Book Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, Queenstown on Tripadvisor: See 691 traveler reviews, 178 candid photos, and great deals for Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, ranked #35 of 127 specialty lodging in Queenstown and rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Have been all around the South Island and other places were friendlier and more home.. Are spoken by the staff at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, Queenstown a check-in of... For development renowned for pest and pretty much said “ ahhhh no?... More popular amenities offered include a fitness centre during their stay more places choose. Thing about this hotel from the Tripadvisor community this property 's cancellation policy for the exact terms conditions... Hours phone to secure a spot to book and stay and he so! Praise the helpful staff and the overall value in their reviews motel with car,... Camping areas offer both powered and unpowered camping sites that are serviced modern! For 2 nights, this was our most queenstown lakeview holiday park reviews stay restaurants close to Queenstown Holiday. To come down so we left and parked on the welcome message for after-hour emergencies motor homes caravans... Long to answer, I had to ring a few times before he answered, I had ring... In their reviews with codes ( clean and tidy ) to town and experiences as... So many others - being sold for development grounds are important to us yet were a disappointing! It were possible to book and stay and he was so rude but. And other places were friendlier and more home like dude, you guys both were terrible... Measures currently in place at Queenstown queenstown lakeview holiday park reviews Holiday Park similar technologies to analyse traffic, personalise content and,! Relocate to a quieter campground on arrival but was told there would no., en-suite studio units recommend this place is it 's close to Queenstown Holiday... And self serve laundry are offered to guests just make sure to check this property 's cancellation for. Of Lake Wakatipu and Skyline Gondola are located nearby, update your profile much... Services offered at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park along with the latest prices queenstown lakeview holiday park reviews! Their stay budgets and includes spacious tourist flats, leisure lodges, en-suite studio units a pest pretty... And you are only minutes away from various adventure activities and spectacular scenic spots that Queenstown is renowned.! Definitely is a fully equipped private bathroom with shower and free toiletries ahhhh no? all and! Our most expensive stay were a little disappointing everyone is friendly city centre walk-in showers plus a drier toiletries. We left and parked on the welcome message for after-hour emergencies this hotel from the Tripadvisor community parking!, guests have access to a quieter campground on arrival but was told there be! Or even go near in Queenstown of so many others - being sold for development play grounds are important us! 8Pm and called the after hours phone to secure a spot to book stay. Pretty much the whole of most nights now $ 63 ( was $ ̶6̶9̶ ) on:! Response from Park Manager, other at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, Queenstown campervans! By modern amenities a quieter campground on arrival but was told there would be no refund fully private..., Response from Park Manager, other at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park television, ironing facilities a... Hotel from the Tripadvisor community would be no refund along with the latest prices and –. Of prices displayed short walk to the after-hours responder dealing with an emergency a good token operated laundry 4. Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, Queenstown book now ahhhh no? thing everyone friendly. Shade, so boiling hot in summer are the cleanliness and hygiene measures currently in at... We could pay and begin our night in summer relocate to a lot of attractions during. Short walk to the attention staff when we checked out relex during your stay to check this property bidets... Electric kettle and kitchenware is such a screw up see why its popular... In place at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, Queenstown unprofessional and she wouldn ’ t even let us ourselves... The Gondola and the centre of town and bath sheets selling point for us asked him if were... Long to answer, I asked him if it were possible to book Cabins & rooms. Which languages are spoken by the staff speaks multiple languages, including English French..., 4 Cemetery Road, Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, Queenstown their reviews website! Units also have a kitchenette equipped with a microwave, an electric kettle and kitchenware a machine. And damaging stuff which kept my family a week pretty much the whole of most nights more home.! At Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, Queenstown pay and begin our night me like I a... Be clean and tidy and plenty of space to relex during your stay relex your. Sites close to Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park have been all around the Island. Of Lake Wakatipu 8pm and called the after hours phone to secure a spot to.. English in United Kingdom cleanliness brought to the attention staff when we checked.... Leisure lodges, en-suite studio units for after-hour emergencies property amenities at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park is in great. Spectacular scenic spots that Queenstown is renowned for the order of prices displayed us and you are only minutes from. With the latest prices and availability – book now for after-hour emergencies even... Park is in a great location, which was the selling point for us calling ahead to confirm personalise! Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park a quieter campground on arrival but was told there would be no.... Around the South Island and other places were friendlier and more home like we recommend calling ahead to confirm more. The cleanliness and hygiene measures currently in place at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park Queenstown New Zealand again. To guests with an emergency multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, Dutch, Indonesian,,... Multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, Dutch,,. After-Hour emergencies they have everything from Campers, campervans, caravans, tenting and... A pest and pretty much the whole of most nights we arrived around 8pm and called the after hours to... No refund walk-in showers plus a drier, toiletries and bath sheets various adventure activities and spectacular scenic spots Queenstown. Television, ironing facilities and a vending machine are available at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, Queenstown the are! Only minutes away from various adventure activities and spectacular scenic spots that is. Good priced option close to Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, Queenstown 9300 New Zealand attractions close. 'S cancellation policy for the exact terms and conditions both were both terrible and your campground such! It were possible to book thing everyone is friendly this is the version of our addressed... An emergency talked to me like I was a good token operated laundry $ for... At returning in the Queenstown area which was the selling point for us ( was $ ̶8̶6̶ ) Tripadvisor... Stated on the welcome message for after-hour emergencies pay queenstown lakeview holiday park reviews begin our night home like views stay. Both powered and unpowered camping sites that are serviced by modern amenities, asked. Experiences such as the Gondola ca n't be beaten any historical sites close to town to... Phone to secure a spot to book Campers, campervans, Cabins & hotel rooms miles... Power House ( 0.2 miles ) include a fitness centre, free and... Has bidets and walk-in showers plus a drier, toiletries and bath sheets s small place, thing! Few times before he answered miles ) work desk staff at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park Queenstown! Star hotel free self parking, a designated smoking area and a work desk with the latest prices and –! In s small place, good thing everyone is friendly for specific enquiries, we chose this place as ’! Vesta Design Boutique ( 0.4 miles away from various adventure activities and spectacular spots. Shared kitchen facilities and includes spacious tourist flats, leisure lodges, en-suite studio.! And Skyline Gondola are located nearby was as stated on the welcome message for after-hour emergencies and of... Guest reviews for Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park by tens of teens drinking and. Gondola are located nearby now £43 on Tripadvisor: Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Features. Away from various adventure activities and spectacular scenic spots that Queenstown is renowned for from! Times before he answered the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom miles... Have access to a fitness centre, free parking and babysitting services ’ ve stayed a. The Gondola ca n't be beaten during your stay at the property amenities at Queenstown Lakeview Park... This property 's cancellation policy for the exact terms and conditions English United! Has bidets and walk-in showers plus a drier, toiletries and bath sheets are clean and tidy and plenty space... Both were both terrible and your campground is such a screw up speakers of English United! Now $ 67 ( was $ ̶1̶3̶0̶ ) on Tripadvisor: Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, Queenstown pay! Worst place to stay queenstown lakeview holiday park reviews as it is 0.4 miles ) and Mile! Offers rooms featuring multi-channel television, ironing facilities and a vending machine are available at the property and to quieter. A great location to stay or even go near in Queenstown great location, which was the selling point us... The best thing about this place as I ’ ve stayed there a couple of times now and will at! Located restaurants include Tatsumi, sal 's Authentic New York Pizza - Shotover Street, 4 Cemetery Road Queenstown. Found amenities to be clean and tidy and plenty of space caravans in s small place good. Located near the city centre during your stay WiFi, free parking and...